Mary Lovett

 Press Release | Contact |Supporters | Guestbook | RFAA Poem


This page is to thank the ones that believe in this idea

And we must thank You the ones that sign over 4000 petitions that have been table over the years their names are not on this list.

The former Mayor of Hervey Bay (64 to 67) Mr. Fred Kleinschmidt. Fred took our battle to Canberra because he believes that the community should have the right to turn on the radio and have what we are fighting for.

The former Mayor of Hervey Bay (67 to 2000) Mr. Bill Brennan. Help with our battle he got our President to Sydney so he could put our case to the Australian Broadcasting Authority, as he believes that the community should have the right to turn on the radio.

The Mayor of Hervey Bay (2000 to 2008) Mr. Ted Sorenser. Has taken on this battle, as he believes that the community should have the right to turn on the radio.

The Hon. Warren Truss MP Federal member.Paul Neville MP Federal Member Qld.The Hon David Jull MP Federal MP. Gary Hardgrave MP Federal Member Qld.

Mr Peter Andrew MP Federal Member NSW. Dr Carmen Lawrence MP Federal Member WA. Dr. Brendan Nelson MP Federal Member NSW. Karen Andrews MP Federal Member Qld.

Mr Keith Pitt MP Federal Member Qld. Kevin Rudd MP Federal Member Qld. The Honourable David Jull MP Federal Member Qld. Ms. Jann Sonya McFarlane MP Federal Member WA.

Karen Andrews MP Federal Member Qld. Colin Hollis MP Federal Member NSW. Roy Wyatt MP Federal Member Qld. Mr Dick Adams Federal MP Tas.

The Hon. John Moore MP Federal Qld.


Senator Joe Ludwig for Qld. Senator Brett Mason for Qld. Senator Brenda Gibbs Qld. Senator Ross Lightfoot WA. Senator Chris Schacht SA. Senator Natasha Stott Despoja SA.

Senator Chris Evans WA. Senator Len Harris Qld. The Hon Jeff Seeney MP Qld.

 Gary ford Coalition Communications Qld NPA & Liberal.


 Premier of Queensland Mr. Peter Beattie Qld. The Honourable Richard Court Premier of WA. Premier Mr. Bob Carr of NSW. The Hon. Terry Mackenroth MLA, Qld. 

Tom Barton MLA Qld.Mr. Bill Nunn MLA Qld.  Rob Borbidge MLA Qld. The Hon. Russell Cooper MLA Qld. Peter Wellington MP Qld. Mr Chris Foley MP Qld. Tim Mulherin MLA Qld. 

David Dalgleish MLA Qld. Judy Gamin MLA Qld. Bruce Laming MLA Qld. Cheryl Kernot MP Qld. David Gibson MP Qld. Mr. Schwarten MLA Qld. Dorothy Pratt MLA Qld.

 Fiona Simpson MLA Qld. Liz Cunningham MLA Qld. Mr. Ken Turner MLA Qld. The Hon Curtis Pitt MP Qld. Bill Feldman MLA Qld. Ian Peterson MLA Qld. Peter Prenzler MLA Qld.

 Jack Paff MLA Qld.  Harry Black MLA Qld. Shaun Nelson MLA Qld. I.T. Petersen MLA Qld.  Lindy Nelson-Carr MLA Qld. Mr Lawrence Springborg MLA Qld. Mr Ted Sorenser MLA

 Qld. The Hon. Sue Napier Tas. Rob Valentine MLA Tas. Ben Hardman MLA Vic. Peter Ryan MLA Vic. Bronwyn Halfpenny MP Vic. Mr. Peter William Webb MP NSW.

Faye Lo Po' MP  NSW. Dr. Meredith Burgmann Legislative Council NSW. Stephen O'Doherty MP NSW. Tammy Franks MLC SA. Sandra kanck MLA SA. Ms. Jane Gerick MP WA.

Graham Kierath MLA WA. Hon Melissa Parke MP WA. Paul Omodei MLA WA. John Brogden MP NSW.

Cr Paul Pisasale Mayor Ipswich City Council.  Lord Mayor Brisbane Graham Quirk. Lord Mayor of Brisbane Mr Newman Campbell. Deputy Lord Mayor Brisbane Adrian Schrinner.

 Mayor of the Gold Coast Mr Ron Clarke MBE. Mayor of the Gold Coast Mr Tom Tate. Cr Kay Mcduff  Mayor of Bundaberg. Lord Mayor of Wollongong NSW.

 Mayor Redland Shire Cr Eddie. Santagiuliana. Mayor of Redland Bay Melva Hobson. Mayor of Goulburn Max Hadlow. Lord Mayor of Hobart Alderman Damon Thomas.

Mayor of Wyong council Fay Brennan. The Mayor Mark Reeves East Gippsland. Mayor of Blacktown Alan Pendleton. Rob Valentine Lord Mayor of Hobart.

.Lord Mayor  of Newcastle Mr. John Tate. Mayor of Launceston John Lees. Mayor of Hurstville Philip Sansom. Shire Of East Pilbara. Kylie James. Logan City Council.

Shire of Chittering Ray Hooper. Councillor K O T Quin Brisbane. Shire of Kalamunda Alan Stephens. Derwent Valley Council. City of Wanneroo Logan Shire Hajinal Black Qld.

Tasmanian Council for Adult Literacy (TCAL) Michael Christie. Port Stephens Council Elizabeth Egan. Baw Baw Shire council Vic. The Kempsey Shire Council.

Trevor Hannam. Kempsey Shire Council. Derwent Valley Council. Tasmanian Council for Adult Literacy. 


Lance Bickford President of RSL Toowong Sub Branch. The Hervey Bay RSL & Services Memorial Club Inc. W. M. Simeon Hervey Bay RSL Sub-Branch.

 G. E. Priest R.S.L. New South Wales Branch. The Returned and Services League of Australia Sydney. The Returned and Services League of Australia Hervey Bay.

Queensland Blind Association Mr Robert Kemp. Guide Dogs Queensland, Sarah Stodart. Patricia Stillman. Wide Bay Burnett Regional Coordinator for the Blind.

Veronika Gouskova Marketing & Communications Manager Bionic Vision Aus. Retina Australia Qld Inc. Brian Coffey RPH Ballarat. Mary Lovett OAM. The Lions Club of Hervey Bay.

Hervey Bay branch of the Queensland National Party.107.5 FM. Community Radio Hervey Bay. Hervey Bay Australia Labor Party. Reflex Australian Paper. Office Line Hervey Bay.

Telstra Australia "Bigpond" IBM Aus Computers. Quicken Books. Hervey Bay Toastmaster Club #6024. Monika McFerran Professional Counsellor. 60 & Better Inc Hervey Bay.

Hervey Bay Special School. Geoff Davis Principal. John McFerran OAM. Parent to Parent Association Qld Inc. Koala Social & Sporting Club Hervey Bay. Cheryl Pearce NSW.

Mrs. Judith Lancaster Hervey Bay. Peter Grumley Hervey Bay Personnel Services. Hervey Bay & Community Housing Association Inc. H.T. Banff M.B.E.

The United Kingdom Council For human Rights. Working Dog Channel Ten. Disability Action's Advocacy. Country & Disability Services Divisions. QCOSS.

Dianne Petrie OAM NSW. IBM ViaVoice Pro. Gold Coast Advocacy Group Qld. WAALC Western Australian Adult Literacy Council. Margaret Eve Oldenburg Hervey Bay.

Professor David Flint. Chief Executive Officer for the Blind. Monica Callahan, 60 & Better Inc. Australian Association of Special Education. Mr. Ron Eaton. J. Entwistle.

Celia Berrell. E-Bility. J Entwistle NSW. Hervey Bay Personnel Services. Patricia Friel BSC Hervey Bay Family Centre. Mary Lovett Mudgee Community Service.

Greg Cox Assistant Secretary National Community & Radio Broadcasting. Judith Lancaster Hervey Bay. Mr Tony Brown Kidman creek Qld. Radio @ WORK.

John & Sue Casey Hervey Bay. Darren Goddard Hervey Bay. Mr Craig Brown Capalaba. Mrs & Mr Gladys Watson Holland Park. Debby Adair Books. Urangan Hervey Bay CWA.

Edna Buck Bundaberg CWA. Russell Dodd Hervey Bay.